Search
  • Joy-Marie Thompson

Donate to Black Liberation.

Updated: Jun 23






Below is a list of organizations and crowdfunding sites that need donations right now.


Show your solidarity right now by supporting to these Black Liberation Organizations and Black people/families and that are fighting for justice.


Complacency is dead. Words of support without action is dead. Put your money where your mouth is. After you donate, share this link and spread the word.


Words of solidarity are not enough. Donate to Black Liberation Organizations. Find and Support Local Black Organizations in Your Community beyond this list!


As you go through this list, donate with discretion. Allegedly, Act Blue, the crowdfunding service, has controversial ties. I am currently looking into more fundraisers that I know for sure will go directly towards the goal of the organization or person. It is best to donate to individuals or grassroot organizations through their Go Fund Me, Paypal, Venmo, etc.


New links will be highlighted in orange

Updated: 6/14/2020


COMPREHENSIVE LIST OF BAIL FUNDS AND LEGAL HELP BY CITY HERE


BAJI (Black Alliance for Just Immigration): https://donorbox.org/baji-black-migrants-journeying-to-the-us-mexico-border


BLMP (Black LGBTQ Migrant Project): https://transgenderlawcenter.org/programs/blmp


BYP 100 (Black Youth Project 100): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/byp100-1


The Movement for Black Liveshttps://secure.actblue.com/donate/movement-4-black-lives-1


UndocuBlack Network: https://undocublack.org/donate


Abolitionist Law Center https://abolitionistlawcenter.org/donate/

Artists of Color Emergency Fund https://www.gofundme.com/f/artsleadersfund


The Bail Project https://secure.givelively.org/donate/the-bail-project


Emergency Release Fund https://emergencyreleasefund.com/


Marsha P. Johnson Institute https://marshap.org/donate/



Arizona:

Tuscon Second Chance Community Bail Fund https://watchtucson.com/donation/



Atlanta:

Bail Funds https://actionnetwork.org/fundraising/support-justiceforgeorgefloyd-protesters-in-atlanta



Colorado:

Colorado Freedom Fund https://fundly.com/coloradofreedom

Elijah McClain https://www.gofundme.com/f/elijah-mcclain


California:

Los Angeles Peoples City Freedom Fund https://www.gofundme.com/f/peoples-city-council-ticket-fund


Love and Support for Leslie https://www.gofundme.com/f/csgskf-love-and-support-for-leslie?utm_source=customer&utm_medium=copy_link-tip&utm_campaign=p_cp+share-sheet

Georgia:

I Run With Maud https://www.gofundme.com/f/i-run-with-maud


Atlanta Bail Funds https://actionnetwork.org/fundraising/support-justiceforgeorgefloyd-protesters-in-atlanta


Atlanta Homeless Black Trans Women Fund https://www.gofundme.com/f/homeless-black-trans-women-fund


Kentucky:

Louisville Community Bail Fund:

https://actionnetwork.org/fundraising/louisville-community-bail-fund/


Justice for David McAtee https://www.gofundme.com/f/justicefordavidmcatee


Justice for Breonna Taylor https://www.gofundme.com/f/9v4q2-justice-for-breonna-taylor



Louisiana:

NOLA Freedom Fund https://donorbox.org/safety-freedom-fund-eoy



Massachusetts:

Bail Fund https://www.massbailfund.org/donate.html



Michigan:

Bond for Sha'Teina El Grady https://www.gofundme.com/f/bond-for-shateina-el-grady


Detroit Justice Center https://www.detroitjustice.org/donate


Chicago Community Bail Fund https://chicagobond.org/donate/



Minnesota:

Minnesota Freedom Fund: https://minnesotafreedomfund.org/donate 

  • Update: Minnesota Freedom Fund has stated that they are overwhelmed with donations and are encouraging people to donate to the places listed below.

Reclaim the Block: https://secure.everyaction.com/zae4prEeKESHBy0MKXTIcQ2


Black Visions Collective: https://secure.everyaction.com/4omQDAR0oUiUagTu0EG-Ig2


Northstar Health Collective (Medical Donation): https://www.northstarhealthcollective.org/


MN Healing Justice Network/Spiral Collective (long haul care, ongoing trauma response, immediate funds to healers on site at Cup Foods and Moon Palace Medic Relief): https://www.paypal.me/spiralcollective?fbclid=IwAR3XFW9E1uNOgF8lKBlrUq2jgJVxpa2upgR_CWXoyhgFphhXavOxi2213iA AND https://www.paypal.me/mnhealingjustice


Unicorn Riot (on the ground independent & radical coverage) https://unicornriot.ninja/donate/


Lake St Council (help clean and rebuild lake st. businesses): https://www.welovelakestreet.com/


Women for Political Change Mutual Aid Fund https://www.womenforpoliticalchange.org/mutual-aid


Divine Natural Ancestry (free food for the people, local farm led by Black womxn) https://www.divinenaturalancestry.com/reparationsdonations


George Floyd Family/Memorial Fund: https://www.gofundme.com/f/georgefloyd

Save MIGIZI https://www.gofundme.com/f/save-migizi



New York:

Brooklyn Bail Fund https://brooklynbailfund.org/donate


Free Them All 2020 https://freethemall4publichealth.org/


New York City Bail Out Fund


  • Venmo: NYC @bailoutnycmay

  • Cash App: $bailoutnycmay


Bri confronts racism across America https://www.gofundme.com/f/215hd7lg80



North Carolina:

Charlotte Uprising https://charlotteuprising.com/get-involved/donate/



Ohio:

Columbus Freedom Fund https://www.paypal.me/columbusfreedomfund



Oregon:

PDX Protest Bail Fund https://www.gofundme.com/f/pdx-protest-bail-fund



Pennsylvania:


PearlArts Studio http://www.pearlartsstudios.com/donate


1Hood Media https://www.1hood.org/#


True T https://truetpgh.com/donate


Casa San Jose https://casasanjose.org/donate/


Dreams of Hope https://www.dreamsofhope.org/donate


SisTers PGH https://www.sisterspgh.org/take-action


Bukit Bail Fund https://www.bukitbailfund.org/donate


Philadelphia Community Bail Fund https://www.phillybailout.com/donate.html


PGH Freedom Fund

  • Venmo: @PGH-Freedomfund

Abolitionist Law Center https://abolitionistlawcenter.org/donate/


Steel Smiling: Black Mental Health Fund https://www.gofundme.com/f/22vs53f5



Tennessee

Memphis Community Bail Fund https://justcity.org/give/



Texas:

Restoring Justice- Houston https://www.restoringjustice.org/give


Nashville Community Bail Fund https://www.paypal.com/donate/?token=qbc772-CtF79NCUBe2EzdqQxTyBn_zU_qWbebogjue88dG_7T6p-uCMkga86VFp3s6Ac1G&country.x=US&locale.x=US



Virginia:

Richmond Community Bail Fund https://rvabailfund.org/donate



Washington:

Northwest Community Bail Fund https://donorbox.org/ncbf


Black Lives Seattle Bail Fund https://blacklivesseattle.org/bail-fund/




Australia

Justice for David Dungay Junior https://www.gofundme.com/f/d9qkb6-justice-for-david


Canada:

Regis Korchinski-Paquet Memorial Fund

https://www.gofundme.com/f/justice-for-regis




The label "Others" is here only to identify the fundraisers whose locations I can't find.


Jessica Mahone https://www.gofundme.com/f/jessica-mahone


Barry R. Perry Memorial Fund https://www.gofundme.com/f/barron-r-perry-memorial-fund


Help a Widowed & Disabled Mom Pay Her Rent https://www.gofundme.com/f/help-a-single-amp-disabled-mom-pay-her-rent


Nicolas Choco https://www.gofundme.com/f/fundraiser-for-nicolas-choco?utm_source=customer&utm_medium=copy_link&utm_campaign=m_pd+share-sheet




Thank you to Mikael Owunna, Twitter, Sadie Powers, Zun Lee, and others for sharing these resources and links with me. This list will be updated as I find new places and people that need donations.


4,066 views

 © 2023 by Agatha Kronberg. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Vimeo Icon